Check below answers in case you are looking for other related questions:

Food cake at Christmas pagan festivals.

Mu' meneen Brothers and Sisters,

As Salaam Aleikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh. (May Allah's Peace, Mercy and Blessings be upon all of you)

 

One of our brothers/sisters has asked this question:

Dear Burhan

 

According to my understanding, Christmas food or cake or party is strictly Haram in Islam, becuase its other religions festival which is not in Islam. So please could you advise through Quran if, it is Haram and how n why? And what is the Decree of this Haram?(How much..I mean to what level and extent?) 

 

Awaiting your reply

 

Thanks & Best Regards

 

(There may be some grammatical and spelling errors in the above statement. The forum does not change anything from questions, comments and statements received from our readers for circulation in confidentiality.)

 

Answer:

 

Food cake at Christmas pagan festivals


In the name of Allah, We praise Him, seek His help and ask for His forgiveness. Whoever Allah guides none can misguide, and whoever He allows to fall astray, none can guide them aright. We bear witness that there is none worthy of worship but Allah Alone, and we bear witness that Muhammad (saws) is His slave-servant and the seal of His Messengers.

 

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 5 Surah Maidah verse 3:

3 Forbidden to you (for food) are: dead (flesh of animals not slaughtered), blood, the flesh of swine, and that (food) on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah.

 

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chatper 2 Surah Baqarah verse 173:

173 He hath only forbidden you dead meat, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and that (food) on which any other name hath been invoked besides that of Allah; but if one is forced by necessity without willful disobedience, nor transgressing due limits, then is he guiltless. For Allah is Oft-Forgiving Most Merciful.

 

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 6 Surah Anaam verse 145:

145 Say: "I find not in the Message received by me by inspiration any (food) forbidden to be eaten by one who wishes to eat it unless it be dead meat, or blood poured forth, or the flesh of swine for it is an abomination, or what is impious (food) on which a name has been invoked other than Allah's." But (even so) if a person is forced by necessity without wilful disobedience nor transgressing due limits, thy Lord is Oft-Forgiving Most Merciful.

 

Any food, regardless of whether it be meat or non-meat, which is dedicated to anyone or anything other than Allah Subhanah, or any food upon which a name of anyone other than Allah Subhanah is invoked would be absolutely unlawful and haraam for the believers to consume.

 

If the food or cake offered at a Christmas party or any other gathering is dedicated to any being or in the name of any being other than Allah Subhanah, even if that being happens to be one of the mightiest Prophets and Messengers of Allah Subhanah; or even if such food is prepared and served by a muslim..as long as a name of someone other than Allah Subhanah is invoked upon that food, the consumption of such food would be absolutely haraam and unlawful for the believers to consume.

 

If one trusts, obeys, and follows the guidance and commands of Allah and His Messenger (saws), one can be assured of never ever being misled; but if one believes, obeys and follows any other guidance, other than that of Allah and His Messenger (saws), one can be assured of being led astray.

 

Whatever written of Truth and benefit is only due to Allahs Assistance and Guidance, and whatever of error is of me alone. Allah Alone Knows Best and He is the Only Source of Strength.

 

Your brother and well wisher in Islam,

 

 

Burhan

 


Related Answers:

Recommended answers for you: